Watch Movie | Charlie Puth - How Long | Breakebeat 4play Cungbilung Reborn 2017 Vol 04 Aprinaldy

Music :

VA - The Concert For The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame [2CD] (1996)

      Author: LeeAndro   |   14 January 2018   |   comments: 0

VA - The Concert For The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame [2CD] (1996)
Artist: Various Artists
Title: The Concert For The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Columbia [C2K 67477]
Genre: Rock, Funk, Soul, Folk, Blues, Pop
Quality: 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 2:12:05
Total Size: 319 mb / 948 mb

After a full decade of lying in limbo, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame opened its doors in the fall of 1995. To celebrate the event, a mammoth concert was staged at the Hall of Fame, featuring a head-spinning array of rock stars and musicians. Everyone from Jerry Lee Lewis and Al Green to Soul Asylum and Bruce Springsteen were there, as was everyone in between (Bob Dylan, Booker T. & the MG's, Aretha Franklin, James Brown, Iggy Pop, George Clinton, John Mellencamp, the Pretenders, Lou Reed, Johnny Cash, John Fogerty, Jackson Browne, the Allman Brothers, and Natalie Merchant, just for starters). Of course, any event of this size means one thing -- the actual result will be a big, big disappointment. And, in that respect, The Concert for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame doesn't disappoint at all -- this double-disc set of highlights from the long concert is a crushing bore. Sure, there are a few fairly exciting moments -- particularly when Fogerty sings with the MG's, or when Al Green sings -- but most of the matchups simply don't catch fire. Notice how tame Iggy Pop and Soul Asylum sound together, how mannered Jackson Browne sounds, or how the promising team-up between Springsteen, the E Street Band, and Jerry Lee Lewis turns into something profoundly anticlimactic. Since nothing of this concert's size -- or nothing with this much hype -- can live up to expectations, it's not surprising that The Concert for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is a dull listen, but the fact that the disc is crushingly boring is quite a letdown. For all the talent involved, it's nearly depressing that the album is this lifeless. Perhaps if the artists were captured in a different setting, the album would have been much more interesting.

Disc 1 (01:07:16)
1. John Mellencamp - R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A./Little Latin Lupe Lu (Medley) (05:20)
2. Melissa Etheridge - Be My Baby (02:43)
3. Melissa Etheridge - Love Child (02:49)
4. Melissa Etheridge - Leader Of The Pack (04:16)
5. Al Green - Tired Of Being Alone (03:05)
6. Al Green - A Change Is Gonna Come (05:24)
7. The Pretenders - My City Was Gone (05:08)
8. Johnny Cash - Folsom Prison Blues (03:00)
9. Aretha Franklin - I Can't Turn You Loose (04:52)
10. James Brown - It's A Man's Man's Man's World (06:14)
11. John Fogerty - Born On The Bayou (03:57)
12. John Fogerty - Fortunate Son (03:09)
13. Iggy Pop & Soul Asylum - Back Door Man (03:21)
14. Lou Reed & Soul Asylum - Sweet Jane (04:16)
15. George Clinton & P-Funk All Stars - Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (05:27)
16. George Clinton & P-Funk All Stars - I Want To Take You Higher (04:15)

Disc 2 (01:04:32)
1. Bruce Springsteen & The E-Street Band - Shake, Rattle And Roll (04:17)
2. Jerry Lee Lewis & Bruce Springsteen & The E-Street Band - Great Balls Of Fire (02:15)
3. Jerry Lee Lewis & Bruce Springsteen & The E-Street Band - Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (03:28)
4. Natalie Merchant - I Know How To Do It (04:18)
5. Jackson Browne - Redemption Song (03:55)
6. Bruce Hornsby - I Know You Rider (07:09)
7. Bob Dylan - All Along The Watchtower (05:19)
8. Booker T & The MG's - Green Onions (05:10)
9. Sam Moore - Hold On I'm Coming (05:20)
10. The Allman Brothers Band - Blue Sky (05:38)
11. The Allman Brothers Band - One Way Out (08:46)
12. Slash & Boz Scaggs - Red House (08:57) :: ::

:: ::




 Fast File Downloader

Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Home        |        Register        |        Forums        |        RSS        |        Rules        |        DMCA Policy        |        Contact Us
None of the files shown here are hosted or transmitted by this server. The links are provided solely by this site's users. The administrator of this site ( cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. You may not use this site to distribute or download any material when you do not have the legal rights to do so. It is your own responsibility to adhere to these terms.

Copyright © 2006-2012 Dl4All. All rights reserved.